Sunday Post #2

The Sunday Post is a weekly link-up hosted by The Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It is a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

New Arrivals:

I was approved The Remarkable Education of John Quincy Adams. I don’t know all that much about American history or political figures, but I’ve recently fallen in love with Hamilton: An American Musical, and am eager to learn more so I actually have context to the show. From what I’ve gathered, Adams had an… interesting relationship with Hamilton, so I’m excited to read this one! It’s non-fiction, so a complete departure from what I normally read.

Reviews:

I didn’t get around to reviewing much this week. Christmas will be absolutely insane this year – I’m gigging around Sydney with my theatre company (with Christmas comes Christmas carolling), not to mention I’ve got Sense & Sensibility rehearsals, work commitments, and I’m still trying to find time to go buy Christmas (online shopping is a God send). This week I only reviewed Wuthering Heights as part of the Reread 2015 challenge.

 

 

 

One thought on “Sunday Post #2

Leave a Reply

