Top Ten Tuesday #4

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a book-related prompt for book bloggers to answer. This week’s prompt is Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year, although I’ve modified it slightly to Top Ten Bookish Gifts I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year.

10. Emily Dickinson print, Litographs

dickinson-3_1024x1024

I love Litograph – I already have their Emma and Jane Eyre posters proudly hanging on my walls. For those of you who aren’t familiar with their work, Litograph create posters, t-shirts, and tote bags – and all of their designs are created with the text of the book. It’s amazingly detailed and jaw-dropping. Having recently become a Dickinson fan, I’d love to add this poster to my collection.

9. Literary-Inspired Jewellery, Literary Emporium

LiteraryEmporium makes really cool literary-inspired knick knacks – not just jewellery, but notebooks, cards, prints, and homewares. My favourites are these necklaces – how lovely is the Emily Dickinson-inspired one?

8. Alice in Wonderland Scarf, Book Lover Gifts

alice_wonderland_scarf

How cute is this infinity scarf from Book Lover Gifts? I love the illustrations and the idea that you can literally wear the text from your favourite book (I already own a Pride and Prejudice version from Storiarts). It’s quirky, fun, and bound to draw compliments.

7. Literary-Inspired Crafts, MrsPeggottyArts

For the crafty bookworms amongst us, MrsPeggottyArts makes literary-inspired cross stitch patterns, paint-by-numbers patterns, and colouring-in pages. They actually look like a lot of fun, although I haven’t cross-stitched since I was in high school.

6. Ampersand Bookend, DesignAtelierArticle

il_570xN.565601219_8vie

DesignAtelierArticle make beautiful bookends – a lot of their work is done with metal, but these wooden ones are absolutely gorgeous.

5. Anne of Green Gables poster, Pemberley Pond

il_570xN.674962396_7o6a

Pemberley Pond make some wonderful artwork based on classic literature – I love their prints based on Jane Eyre, Emily Dickinson’s poetry and Jane Austen’s novels. They also make super cute literary-inspired bookmarks, which you can find here.

4. Harry Potter Candles, Mud in my Blood

I love these candles from Mud in my Blood, but I haven’t been able to get my hands on any of them yet – it’s a small business who only makes these candles as a side business, so only has very little stock at a given time. Fingers crossed I can get my hands on Luna and Ginny soon, but all of the scents sounds amazing!

3. Leatherbound Shakespeare Journals, Immortal Longings

il_570xN.243254267

Something I tried to do this year was journaling. I’m a very sporadic journaler, but I found it to be cathartic to sit down and write about things that were weighing down on me. My journal is actually filled with ticket stubs, birthday cards, thank you notes from various people, photographs from the productions I’ve been involved in, character boards, and quotes as well as entries – but I love my journals, which I bought from Immortal Longings. They’re handmade and the perfect size to throw in your bag and journal on-the-go. Seriously guys, you should journal. Not only because it’s good to sit down and just get down whatever’s on your mind, but also because it’s nice to have something to pass down to your children (if you choose to have them, that is), or for your future relatives to have a little piece of you, to know you at a certain point of your life.

2. Hogwarts notebooks, celestefrittata

I love stationary. Like, my favourite part of going back-to-school was getting to go to Big W and picking out a new pencil case, new textas and pens and crayons, and contact for my school books. Now that I’m an adult, I have a tendency to buy pretty notebooks and never use them – but using these notebooks by celestefrittata would let me pretend to live my inner eleven-year-old’s dream of being accepted into Hogwarts.

 

1. Literary-inspired prints, Bookishly

How gorgeous are these prints by Bookishly? I already have a ridiculous amount of book-themed decor in my room, but I wouldn’t mind some of these prints to add to it. Bookishly also do cards and journals with literary quotes, but these prints are my absolute favourite.

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #4

  1. I want pretty much everything on this list. I’ve already got three Litographs t-shirts (Emma, Pride and Prejudice and Hamlet), which I LOVE and the prints are gorgeous. All this stuff is gorgeous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

