Top Ten Tuesday #17

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a book-related prompt for book bloggers to answer. This week’s prompt is Top Ten Favourite Releases of 2016 (So Far).

My first thought upon seeing the prompt for this week was, ‘I cannot write this post.’ Why, you ask? I have not read ten 2016 releases, I have read five. That’s right, folks. FIVE.

I knew going back to uni would really cut into my reading time, but I didn’t think it would cut into it as much as it has. When I’m not doing uni work, I’m either:

  • at work;
  • doing work for the theatre company I sit on the committee of (as a hobby, mind you);
  • acting in shows and having to set aside time for rehearsals/to learn lines; or
  • stage managing shows and having to set aside time for rehearsals/organise everything before the show

Looking at this list makes me feel a lot better about being ten books behind in my GR Challenge (I have read 13/50 books, and I am ashamed of that number).

So, without further ado: the five 2016 releases I have read this year!

27255774
Title:
Glass Sword
Series: Red Queen
Author: Victoria Aveyard
Publisher: Orion
Release Date: 9th February 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Add on GoodReads

 

 

 

 

 

27993788
Title:
A Tangle of Gold
Series:
The Colours of Madeleine
Author:
Jaclyn Moriarty
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan
Release Date:
23rd February 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Add on GoodReads

 

 

 

 

 

25574212
Title:
The Sidekicks
Author: Will Kostakis
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: 29th February 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Add on GoodReads

 

 

 

 

 

25526307
Title:
The Winner’s Kiss
Series: The Winner’s Trilogy
Author: Marie Rutkoski
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Release Date: 24th March 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Add on GoodReads

 

 

 

 

 

17378527
Title:
The Raven King
Series: The Raven Cycle
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic
Release Date: 29th April 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Add on GoodReads

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

